top of page

The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) was established in 1957 with the aim of being an advisory body of nominated individuals representing groups of economic and social interest.The Lisbon Treaty (2009) extends the definition of EESC as composed of representatives of organisations of employers, of the employed, and of other parties representative of civil society, notably in socio-economic, civic, professional and cultural areas.The EESC is an assembly of 344 members from the 27 EU Member States

Agenda​ : Social Inclusion With Special Focus On The Roma Community

bottom of page